Northern Ireland Strategic Migration Partnership

The Northern Ireland Strategic Migration Partnership is made up of 19 members ranging from Elected Representatives to the Voluntary and Community Sector.

NISMP has representation from the Police Service of Northern Ireland, NI Executive departments, trade unions,  non-departmental statutory bodies, and the UK Border Agency. NISMP also has representatives from the five largest political parties, and is chaired by an Elected Member.


Cllr Alex Baird
UUP, Fermanagh & Omagh District Council

Board Members

Michael Donnelly
Department for Communities
Cllr Karen Douglas
Alliance, Ards & North Down Borough Council
Ken Fraser
Head of Racial Equality and Social Cohesion in OFMDFM
Mike Golden
Asst Director Home Office (Scotland and NI Region)
Russell Hampton
Jacqueline Irwin
Community Relations Council
Cllr Fergal Lennon
Sinn Fein, Armagh City, Banbridge & Craigavon BC
Jo Marley
Director, Bryson Multicultural Resource Centre
Chris Matthews
Department of Health
Ursula O'Hare
Law Centre NI
Cllr Stephanie Quigley
SDLP, Causeway Coast & Glens Borough Council
Tony Steed
NI Housing Executive
Department of Education
Deirdre Walsh
Department for the Economy


Mary Kerr
Partnership Development and Policy Officer
Lisa O'Kane
Programmes Manager (Partnerships & Investment)
Northern Ireland Strategic Migration Partnership